Boys' 440 Yd/400 M Relay Race in the PCL Meet

Year	Best Run this Specific Year	Runners	School	Record Holders in the PCL	School		
2016	46.63	Damon Neuenschwander	Pandora-Gilboa	Blaine Maag	Columbus Grove		
		Erik Young		Tayte Mayberry			
		Jacob Merz		Trevor Miller			
		Josiah Basinger		Steve Palte			
2017	46.09	Trevor Vorst	Kalida	Blaine Maag	Columbus Grove		
		Austin Nartker		Tayte Mayberry			
		Carter Moore		Trevor Miller			
		Caleb Siebeneck		Steve Palte			
2018	46.37	Chandler Hopkins	Kalida	Blaine Maag	Columbus Grove		
		Trevor Vorst		Tayte Mayberry			
		Carter Moore		Trevor Miller			
		Grant Laudick		Steve Palte			
2019	44.66	Trevor Vorst	Kalida	Blaine Maag	Columbus Grove		
		Grant Laudick		Tayte Mayberry			
		Brad Siefker		Trevor Miller			
		Josh Verhoff		Steve Palte			
	•						
2020		No Track Meet Due to COVID					

44.62	Jon Banal	Columbus Grove	Blaine Maag	Columbus Grove	
	Jacksen Schroeder		Trevor Miller		
	Gabe Clement		Steve Palte		
44.70	Braylon Baxter	Columbus Grove	Blaine Maag	Columbus Grove	
	Zach Reynolds		Tayte Mayberry		
	Jacksen Schroeder		Trevor Miller		
	Josh Smith		Steve Palte		
45.25	Michael Turnwald	Ottoville	Blaine Maag	Columbus Grove	
	Garret Trentman		Tayte Mayberry		
	Alex Leis		Trevor Miller		
	Kellen Schlagbaum		Steve Palte		
	44.70	Jon Banal Zeke Halker Jacksen Schroeder Gabe Clement44.62Braylon Baxter Zach Reynolds Jacksen Schroeder Josh Smith44.70Michael Turnwald Garret Trentman Alex Leis	Jon Banal Zeke Halker Jacksen Schroeder Gabe ClementColumbus Grove44.62Braylon Baxter Zach Reynolds Jacksen Schroeder Josh SmithColumbus Grove44.70Michael Turnwald Garret Trentman Alex LeisOttoville	44.62Jon Banal Zeke Halker Jacksen Schroeder Gabe ClementColumbus GroveBlaine Maag Tayte Mayberry Trevor Miller Steve Palte44.70Braylon Baxter Zach Reynolds Jacksen Schroeder Josh SmithColumbus GroveBlaine Maag Tayte Mayberry Trevor Miller Steve Palte44.70Michael Turnwald Garret Trentman Alex LeisOttovilleBlaine Maag Tayte Mayberry Trevor Miller Steve Palte	

The boys' 440 yard relay was first held in the PCL Track and Field Meet in 1935 with Ottawa Public winning and setting the initial record at 49.7 seconds. The runners are unknown. This event only ran two years. It was restarted in 1979 with Pandora-Gilboa winning with a record setting time of 48.6 seconds. The runners were Terry Siefer, Gerry Siefer, Jeff Emans and Jeff Diller. In 1988, Pandora-Gilboa set the standard at 44.7 seconds which held up for 15 years. The runners were Nathan Sprunger, Mike Bryan, Greg Grismore and Jeff Goddard. The current record of 44.2 seconds is held by Columbus Grove and was set in 2003. The runners were Blaine Maag, Tayte Mayberry, Trevor Miller and Steve Palte. The event was converted to a comparable length of 400 meters in 1980.